Edible Replacement Inks for Canon® Printers
Tast-Ink, a groundbreaking edible ink available in the full range of CMYK LC LM orange green Violet colors and compatible with all print head. Tast-Ink also features the first edible pigment inks with a black color, that are based on bamboo.
The advantage of edible inks versus traditional dyes is that inks are resistant to moisture, which is what often causes dyes to bleed or fade and compromises
Tast-Ink is currently in use for printing on food items, and edible inks for cakes and candies are in especially high demand. Edible inks, which are tasteless, are
also used for printing information directly on pills, including medication names, manufacturers and expiration dates.
What makes an ink product Kosher is its glycerin and coloring ingredients. The glycerin used in Tast-Ink is made from vegetable products that have never come in contact with such non-Kosher products as pork or shellfish. Among several other differences between the Kosher and non-Kosher glycerin used in edible inks, is that to be certified Kosher, STS Inks cannot take advantage of the lower freight costs of having glycerin delivered in trailer tankers and then pumped into re-usable totes that may have both contained non-Kosher products. The Kosher glycerin used by STS Inks, must be specially packaged and delivered directly in brand new totes.
STS Edible Inks do not contain any of the major allergens that identified by FDA.
The following ingredients are NOT used in this manufacturing facility and will NOT come into contact with the products being produced.